Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Old computers...

I work in IT, so I understand the need for hardware that does the job, but also understand that companies have budgets, so it's a fine line between cost and functionality.

Unfortunately at home today, my five year old netbook took the brunt of being not fit for purpose. Being thrown across the room and stamped on has made it even less fit for purpose!

I endured the netbook and worked around its lack of processing power, lack of RAM and slow hard drive, but making excuses to keep it, although rarely using it.

My wife has a mantra to reduce the clutter in the house, "Do you love it? Do you need it?" It seems that I no longer love or need the netbook, so that's one less piece of clutter in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.