A Cloud Inversion

Woke to a cloud inversion.  The lake was pretty calm, but as soon as a breeze came up, the clouds disappeared, and the lake became rippled.  The hill in the distance is Ironside Hill and the island Ruby Island.

I had a nice walk into town, there were very few people around, a few cyclists, and people walking their dogs.  No shops are open apart from the supermarket.  All is very quiet.  One of the staff members at the local retirement village, has come down with Covid-19, so they are all in strict isolation.  A lot of my friends live there, so I hope they are all ok.  It is a bit of a worry.

The extra is of Bear, Dotty, and their friends Donkey and Buzz Lightyear playing on the Play Station at their home in Luggate.

For dinner tonight I am going to cook up a piece of corned silverside, and a big dish of roast vegetables.  A real treat for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.