SimonC

By SimonC

Shining Cliff Wood

very different light down there this afternoon, quite cool wind and lots of rustling.

I quite enjoyed the look of the tree bark on this old fella and the disparity between that and the other newer growth. I like the spaces in this woodland, long runs and small patches of mixed ground.

This is the tree in its full glory.

Went to Tom's final parents evening tonight, was slightly surprised he asked us to go seeing as he's in the upper 6th form and its not a requirement that we go anymore, he could have got away with us not going. Looks like everything's on course for him so he's done very well and we are very proud of him. When I was his age I had an Art O level and pocket full of hope and that was it, so he's achieved more than I did at that age.


thanks for all the feedback for yesterdays blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.