pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Catch the sun

I have a couple of days left before I am on “holiday” for a few days. This has become a relative term of late, but regardless I am looking forward to a break from work, which like everybody else, has not been without its stresses and strains over the last few weeks.
 
I’m also looking forward to seeing my children and once again prioritising their needs over work. I’m going to make sure that I am better prepared for them this time out and invest in a vat of Red Bull and a judicial supply tranquilisers - we'll see who gets the lion's share...
 
I have started to find things a little tougher this week, but having thought about it, the clocks changing, the work stress and the fact that – friggin’ global pandemic aside – I was due a break anyway are probably all playing their part!
 
The start to a day is made so much easier with the sun streaming in through the windows (partially captured here) to warm the cockles and even nicer to be able to elongate that feeling with a couple of sunny tunes to dance badly to (fortunately not captured here).
 
What can I say? When times seem dark, it’s important to enjoy the moments of light wherever you can find them, or in the final words of Rust Cohle (Matthew McConaughey) in True Detective:
 
“Well, once there was only dark. You ask me, the light’s winning.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.