Keep moving!

Last Saturday I mentioned my back was aching.
Well, that has gotten worse by the day resulting in the fact I couldn't get up this morning without help. I couldn't put one foot before the other.
The lower part of my back is bendable as concrete.
I can't have that now!!

I texted my physiotherapist and he responded very soon with several tips.
Tip no 1: keep moving!
Followed by 3 excerises while laying on my back and the advice to vary between sitting, standing and walking throughout the day. None of them for too long.

He also recommended to go for a bike ride (normal bike, not my racing bike). Around 1 pm in the afternoon I was smooth enough to swing my leg over my bike to get on it so I went for a short ride. Annemarie came along.
The farthest point we got to was at the church of Tjamsweer. A nice subject for todays blip as well.

For the rest of the day I worked at my desk, both sitting and standing. During phone calls I walked up and down my office.
It still hurts a lot, a constant nagging pain. Bluhhh.
Not my day today. How do I ever get my 3 rings closed! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.