From a distance..............

Went into the bathroom last night, and I had a massive shock to see a BIG spider crawling on the floor by the toilet. I screamed, and J came to the rescue. I hope the spider population are not coming to our house to self isolate:-) We ordered our repeat prescriptions from Boots over a week ago, and I had a text this morning to say it was ready. You are probably wondering why I didn't have it delivered, well that's because if you don't usually have it delivered you  can't start now. Anyway, we went to town and J stayed in the car. There was a sign in the window informing the store was closed between 12 & 2, and I would have to wait over half an hour. I walked back to the car & waited, then walked back to Boots. There were three people in front of me, and I waited ages to go in. When I got to the pharmacy counter, J's wasn't ready, so another wait. I saw  that they had hand sanitiser on the counter and the assistant said  it had come in today, so I bought one while I was waiting. On the walk back to the car park I saw two policemen walking towards me, and I thought they were going to ask me where I had been, but they didn't, although I did have my mask on so maybe they could see I was being careful. I was so glad to get back home as I felt that I had  been to a war zone. I never thought I would be walking through Bridgend and queuing outside Boots, wearing a mask and keeping two meters apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.