Gifts of Grace

By grace

Tears

Seems like the exhaustion was, in part, the suppression of tears that began to surface two weeks ago.  At the checkout in Waitrose.  It was just beginning to dawn on me that the woman scanning my purchases was in the front line, putting herself at risk so we would not go hungry. 

I was feeling how blithely I had accepted her service.  How we all took it, took her, took each other, for granted.  Tears streaming down my face I told her what I was feeling.  The sorrow, the ingratitude.  She looked at me kindly, her eyes full of tears saying softly, “I know, I know.”  

And then I got busy, really busy, far too busy to feel the depths of that grief.  It’s a relief now to have the space to give it house room.

One friend sent me the words in today’s image, another the words below.  There is, I feel, some truth in all of them.  A tender truth that’s making itself known everywhere.  A truth that’s making me cry and cry at the least thing - a kindness, a cruelty.  Lucky I stockpiled tissues.

WATER IS TRYING TO SPEAK TO US
We as a human species are on the verge of extinction
Destroying most of life on earth in the process
This is reason to grieve
This is reason to grieve
This is reason to grieve
But we refuse to grieve
We carry on, business as usual.

Corona virus is governed by the element of water
In essence it begins to fill our lungs with fluid and leaves us feeling like we are drowning.
The lungs are the sacred keepers of grief
This virus is here to help release the river of global grief inherent in every human being
Our bodies, through this virus are processing the grief we refuse to feel.

We need to let the grief flow
We need to feel our Love
We need to feel our hearts breaking - open

We need to return to living from the deepest love and for all life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.