Selfie Mask

Don't like pictures of myself, but will make an exception to this one.

Trying to teach myself how to use Mum's old sewing machine, would have been quicker to hand sew. It says it takes 20 mins to make the pattern!!!


There is a hole on the inside to add a filter, if you've no filters in the house, a bit of fine weave type felt or dampen a folded tissue, let it dry & insert, remove to wash.

You'll notice an extra set of stitching along the top, where I've experimented with putting a *pipe-cleaner, as those of you that wear glasses & ride a motorbike know when you breathe you steam, I'll see how it works.

*Remember to fold over the ends of the pipe-cleaner so it doesn't poke through the material & stab the skin.

I found the elastic was too long so had to tie a knot on each side, but it meant I could thread a string through so if it came off it wouldn't drop.

If you want to make your own, since it takes me far too long, have fun with whatever scrap tight weave cotton you've got around the house.

Face Mask Pattern to Sew

Hope I've not scared you too much with the new look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.