As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

In the Garden Again

Once again Ledley spent the day in and out of the garden and asleep on my bed.   Not a bad life eh?

That messy construction over the hog house should eventually be covered in Clematis.  The little bug hotels you can see on the left get put out in the sunshine but I pop them back in the garage if it promises to be chilly at night.  Whether any beasties will emerge remains to be seen.

Meanwhile I made a start on my horrible kitchen today - I can't afford to gut it and start over so I'm busy sugar soaping all the walls (tongue and groove), units etc.  Then there will be bits to fix, then priming and painting oh and new lino.   Hopefully it'll look a bit better when it's done.  I may as well make use of time stuck at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.