Blossom(ish)

Long day of work today.  I actually managed to clear all the things that had been assigned to me on our project software; I don't believe that's the last of it (stuff's going to get re-assigned to me, for sure), but it was a very happy moment.  I've been trying to set up Outlook with my work email on my laptop for the last couple of days - got a call from our IT support company this evening, and ended up being on the phone for nearly two hours.  Didn't get off until about 7:30pm, so that was my Boris walk out of the window :(

Speaking of the window, at least I did have a lovely view of the Japanese maple in the sunshine.  I love how the pink leaf 'covers' (thanks for that term, Kaybee) almost give the impression of blossom.  They look great backlit too :)

I really don't want to speak too soon, but I might be starting to feel a bit better.  Finished my antibiotics today, so hoping the stomach ache will go away soon, as I'm pretty sure that was a side effect of the tablets.  I feel marginally more energetic and alert, too, which is nice and I would like more of that!

Tim spoke to his brother this evening - and found out that the card I posted yesterday (for his son, our nephew) had arrived today, so the 'SAT' plaque was clearly a red herring, and the post has been collected as usual.  Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.