witchpics

By witchcreations

Today's lock down reality...

my tired, saggy eyed and defeated face, with my big ear defenders trying  to blot out the sounds and flailing limbs of my family members whilst doing my second stint of work, after spending all day trying to force my child to learn something... 

My inner Pollyanna has turned to cynicism and swearing,  my Mary Poppins attitude has flown away after menacing people with an umbrella... 

I blame it all on the clocks changing, and a certain small person getting overtired... as well as having to do fractions... which I'm now calling fractious... 

but not to end the day on a complete whinge fest... a couple of good things that happened... 

The kids had a class virtual group chat,  which was chaos but gave them a chance to see each other...  this then inspired an exchange of cards between little un and her friend, with some plans forming for a virtual play date at the end of the week...  

the other good thing was a delivery of proper leaf tea (I know, first world problems and all that) so I'm now going to have a brew and stuff some chocolate in my face, which is of course the cure for any problem.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.