Best Buddies

Eva has not seen Jack for over a week. He has seemed a bit down in the dumps too. He's used to much more activity.

The BHS issued more guidance today that horse owners could visit their horses alone or with another member of their family so I decided to take Eva this evening. We are fairly isolated from the main yard anyway so don't have to be in close contact with anyone else. I had sort of made a decision that I wasn't going to let the kids ride whilst all this is going on 'just in case'. So we took Jack for an in-hand walk and run across the fields so we all got some exercise. He certainly enjoyed the change of scenery.

Eva did a fab painting today and got paint everywhere. We now need to repaint part of 2 walls (only painted last summer!) and the cupboard in the dining room as she was a bit over exuberant in the 10 mins I left her to sort some washing out with the crap kids paint from Asda that stains. Grrr! She was very teary about it and it was totally my fault as I'd shown her how to gently flick the paint onto the paper to create 'sparks' on her Great fire of London painting.

Tobes had a great guitar lesson via zoom and we video called my sister as well which was nice. Eva, Orla and Eliza were dressing their dolls up showing off their outfits on the screen. Eva kept saying today she wanted someone to play with so I guess that's the next best thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.