My not so little helper.

Lockdown day 4.

Jigsaw number 3

Vera series 6, episode 1

I had a delivery of cat food and litter today via DPD, that will keep them going for a couple of months. I ventured out into Galashiels for my first food shop since Thursday and I’m delighted to say that Asda have really got themselves organised regarding social distancing.

I’m so used to popping into Asda Carlisle, though, three days a week and just picking up what I need, it was unusual for me to have to sit and plan ahead for hopefully a week. The only thing I didn’t manage to get was eggs.


Then it was home where I made a big pot of pasta, sausages, and mushrooms in a tomato and garlic sauce. I made far too much as usual, but was able to hand two thirds of it over the fence for Christine and Ben to save her having to cook after a day working as a nurse in our local hospital.

I finished another jigsaw the afternoon despite Maly’s attempt at helping me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.