Norm53

By Norm53

Grape Hyacinths

Or Muscari.

Photo taken today in a neighbour’s garden.

This morning I went up to the Farm Shop to get some fresh meats and vegetable and more importantly, some craft beers.

I then continued on to Sainsbury’s in Halifax which have the entry restrictions and safety measures well under control. One thing which did disturb me though was the fact that none of the cashiers had protected safety shields. Shows where there priorities lie I suppose. Making money before taking care of employees. Things never alter do they? I fired off a message to them this afternoon and got the reply I was expecting. They said they were in the progress of doing it. The cashier told me they were supposed to be having it done last week but it never happened and she didn’t seem very confident that it would be happening anything soon. Shocking Sainsbury’s!

The rest of the afternoon was taken up with Lego, my Assembly Square is now beginning to take shape. I’ve just finished bag two out of six.

Tonight has been spent watching telly and chatting to Sal on Messenger. I’m missing her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.