JimNotJon

By JimNotJon

I can vouch(er) for that...

It's not everyday you get given gift vouchers at work but yesterday was one of those times. Having done my early morning shift until 2pm, I went home and put my feet up but 40 mins in to my feet up Friday I was called by work asking if I could come in and fetch a van from Woodhall Spa and complete the afternoons deliveries. One of our female drivers was at a customers and had a bad fall on the ice and was unable to continue, so I naturally obliged and took over.

Thankfully she seems ok albeit really achy and severely winded, I have done it several times and it really does knock the wind out your sails.

Upon getting into work this morning I was given a "One Step Beyond" award and some vouchers to say 'thank you' for coming back in at short notice when I had already done a fairly long shift.
We're all partners at John Lewis/Waitrose and I help out as others do too, so receiving something so gratuitous really made my day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.