Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Hearts for Heroes

My heart today is for:
The post-lady
The dustbin collectors
The delivery men
and the lovely Scouts.

I wanted to make a new wreath for my front door. Something that would be meaningful for everyone passing by and especially for those deliveries that will be coming to my home once a week!

I loved the idea of a rainbow wreath because children in the UK, and in other countries, are putting rainbows up at their windows.   I also wanted a happy, smiling sunshine and of course, the heart!
I have been so busy crocheting since yesterday and have loved every minute of it! The sunshine was my favourite part!

Extras:
-Yesterday, I got my first online food order: 3 bags full and a smiling delivery man.
- Our post-lady wearing a red mask and gloves and sorting the mail for the building opposite mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.