AllNations

By AllNations

Feels like I've moved to San Francisco!

Fog - Many people live their lives as if they are in a fog... They can't see even the next step clearly. And a year, or five years from now, is a complete blur.

Psalm 119:105 says, "Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path."

Jesus said "I am the light of the world." In John 3:19-21

Jesus also said, "And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil. For everyone who does wicked things hates the light and does not come to the light, lest his works should be exposed. But whoever does what is true comes to the light..."

One more thought on light and darkness: Colossians 1:11-14 "May you be strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy, giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. He has rescued us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins."*

Thank you, Jesus, for saving me from my darkness and "lighting" my path and my life!

* (a mix of ESV and NIV84 translations of the Bible)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.