Making life bearable

To help kids cope with not being able to play with their friends etc, many people are placing bears and other stuffed animals in their windows and on their front porches.

This allows families as they walk through the neighbourhood to take hunt for bears. The activity is based on the 1989 book by Michel Rosen titled “We're Going on a Bear Hunt,” in which five children and their dog spend a day hunting a bear. They pass through a series of obstacles before fleeing in terror when they find a bear in a cave.

“We're going on a bear hunt. We're going to catch a big one. We're not scared! What a beautiful day,” the book reads.

I have bees in my window dressing and so it is only fitting that it is my bear in the bee outfit that I have hung in my window

Today is dreich; cold, wet & windy, so another good day to colour

Happy Hump Day
April Fools Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.