Triple Delight

Another flower that has come out in my garden overnight.
This year more than any other l’ve been so pleased l planted some new bulbs in the autumn.
As l don’t leave the house or garden while l shield Mr P, every new flower is a joy.
A reminder that life goes on no matter what we are facing at the moment.


Wanting to support any local business that is struggling l telephoned Courtyard Planters in Otley, a little family firm run by a lovely young couple .
I always find they are cheaper than the bigger garden centres and their knowledge is second to none.
I heard that they were delivering orders for free, they have never sold online and so don’t have any glossy photographs to help the buyer but they have listed what is available and are really helpful when you speak to them.
I ordered some Sweet Peas ( grown by David Mathewman, silver medalist at Chelsea Garden Show) in white, mauve and purple.
Also got a couple of  replacement herbs, would you believe l lost my mint this year ?
They just happened to be delivering in my area this afternoon and l got my order with in the hour.
Can’t get better service than that.

Thank you for the stars and hearts.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.