Hearts for Heroes

This is my way of saying thank you to all the heroes in the UK who are helping the country deal with coronavirus in so many different ways - all NHS staff, carers, delivery drivers, supermarkets as well as all the local food shops and post offices.  Thank you.

This little heart was made for me a couple of years ago by my darling friend Pandora who lives in a small Karoo town in South Africa.  She is at present making face masks for the town because they don't have any.  The small hospital is OK for masks apparently but the one grocery store, the police and municipal workers are all without PPEs.  Pandora has started by making masks for the pharmacy and she will now move on to making them for the police.  Other friends in the town are making them too and she tells me there is a very simple pattern on youtube called the Fu Face Mask and, as she says: "Have sewing machine, will sew."

To my mind, Pandora is also a hero and I salute her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.