Ornamental Pear Blossom

Very dull and chilly today ..... but in these times of limited outings a walk, albeit quite short, is a very important of the day's activities. 

When I came back in this morning I found an envelop, addressed to 'Alison Over the Wall', lying in the porch. There is only one family who refer to me that way and that's Alan and Shirley ..... we live in different roads but we do share a common wall, hence the name. So kind of them, plus their three grown up children who have moved back home, to offer any help that I may need.  

I did spend some time in the garden but it was just too cold for a lengthy session. My pear tree is now covered in blossom but it's a wee bit tricky, without standing on top of the shed, to get the best pics.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.