shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Rush hour in Oxford

It's an example of our strange times that a cycle ride more or less along my usual commute is something exciting. I did the route into town and then back out as a circuit, going into town through East Oxford, and then back out down Abingdon Road. Plenty of folk were taking advantage of the good weather to get their daily dose of exercise. I had planned to return along the tow path, but seeing how busy it was cycling along the cycle path on Meadow Lane into town, I decided to stick to the main road to maintain the two metres social distance, which would probably not have been possible there. I stopped for a minute in town to take this shot, which at the time of day should have been packed with buses and passengers, but only a few of either were visible. Lovely to be out on my bike though.
Stay safe and healthy everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.