ruthz

By ruthz

playing in the snow

landet in -15 C yesterday, so I didn't feel ready to walk out into the white scenery outside my window today, though it looked quite beautiful. But I had run out of honey and toilet paper, I just had to make it to the grocery. A friend had asured me on the phone that it was not THAT cold today. So I wrapped my body in several layers of wool, found my winterboots, cap and gloves, SLR camera and went out into the white. It was great!!! A bit dark, and unusual quiet in the streets,- the people looked like astronauts in all their thick winter clothes. It felt a bit unreal. This girl was playing with her siblings in the snow. When I passed by her mother called her to come in. She looked at me, and hesitated for a moment, before she walked towards the house.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.