Fallen flower

Pinch punch first of the month:-))

Rubbish night, still awake at 3.45....was bound to happen sooner or later. Woke at 8, then dozed eventually up just as the 10am news came on the radio ;-)

It had obviously been raining overnight, grey skies with a chilly wind.....made us think twice about finishing off the jet washing, not least because we could both still "feel our backs" a little, so common sense prevailed today and we had a somewhat lazy lounging kinda day.

A late brunch, we had a treat, a full english, of the SW variety obviously. Pleased to report my weight remains static. The afternoon was passed by reading and catching up on social media, drinking coffee in the summerhouse. Hub did sweep the top patio and washed all the splashes off the spindles around the decking, post jetwashing.

When I came indoors late afternoon to get my camera, intending to go back outside, I noticed my mothers day flowers had started to drop onto the hearth.....lay on my stomach SAS like, and snapped away. I really like how the pollen has fallen onto the alabaster marble.

We have had a couple of phone calls from friends, so nice to keep in touch......definitely missing the people in my life :-/

Dinner tonight was leftover cottage pie for hub, seabass, tomato & chilli couscous, griddled courgettes & green beans for me.

We are joining friends tonight, virtually of course, for an online quiz night, should be a laugh, if nothing else :-)

Its coming up to 7.45pm and is still light this evening......all we need now is some warmer weather to enjoy the longer evenings outside.

#Stay home, save lives y'all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.