Hearts for...

Since I finished university, almost 3 years ago, I have worked in healthcare.
I get a lot of "You must be a nurse." comments, but I'm not.
I spent the first 2.5 years as a clinical engineer, repairing and maintaining medical equipment; anything from anaesthetic machines to ventilators to thermometers. This is essential work as, without the proper, functioning equipment it doesn't matter how good your doctor or nurse is.
I am now training to be a perfusionist. We operate bypass machines for open-heart surgery. We keep the patient alive while the surgeon fixs the heart. Without perfusion, you can't have heart surgeries.
Healthcare isn't just doctors and nurses; there are so many professions that are essential for patient care.

So, Hearts for Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.