Zoom in the Room

I was at work today which was good. Good to get out of the house and good to have some contact and chat with some people outside of my nearest and dearest.
We spent most of the morning trying to set up a zoom meeting and checking it worked. We had a lot of problems with either the audio or the video but I think we’ve sorted it.
We have to go through a huge amount of cleaning and disinfecting, wiping, washing and remembering to stay 2m away from each other. We only had the 2 boys in who are brothers (both parents doctors) and we even have to keep THEM apart which seems mad as they live in the same house.
I spent the afternoon planning lessons for the rest of the week. I typed them up in a word document but when I got home they were nowhere to be found. Somehow, I’d managed not to save my work and I was working on a school laptop. I’ve just spent the evening typing it all up again to the best of my ability. What a pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.