SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Working from home

Thank you all so much for your kind comments on my blip birthday yesterday. Blip is really the best place and really really appreciated just now, even more than usual, if that’s possible xxx
So, this morning... to work ...Hot water bottle, fleece, woolly hat and all wrapped up in a duvet...!
So far, so good. I’ve got reception...we’re all on crash courses on fast tracking getting going with finding other ways of working things out as best we can. I ended up on a bizarre online training with people from the north-east who all seemed to know each other. I felt rather out of it. Interesting new ways to feel isolated. I have a window (hurrah!), I’m not driving 90 miles a day and I was able to finish in good time and, having run out of milk I went out for the first time in a week to get some shopping. I had a brief moment when I had to remember how to drive.

... I may need to be surgically removed from my duvet when this is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.