Snapdecisions

By HF1

Forget-me Nots

Forget-me-Nots from my Mum -in -law’s garden. I was admiring them as we stood outside her conservatory to see if she needed anything . We try to chat to her for a bit each day but conversational chat doesn’t flow when you’re all standing and it’s cold ! She doesn’t have the Internet or a Smart phone so I do worry she is cut off . All the people who are self isolating alone must be finding it 


The Forget-Me-Not
by Anonymous
When to the flowers so beautiful 
The Father gave a name, 
Back came a little blue-eyed one 
(All timidly it came); 
And standing at its Father's feet, 
And gazing in His face, 
It said in low and trembling tones, 
" Dear God, the name Thou gavest me, 
Alas! I have forgot. " 
Then kindly looked the Father down, 
And said, " Forget Me Not. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.