Wings

A really beautiful day ....... sunshine & blue sky ...... still a bit on the nippy side ...... though the snow that fell last night is thawing.

I actually came out of hibernation for a short while today ....... went into the garden looking for a blip ...... this is what I got ...... do hope you like it :-)

To all you British bird lovers out there: Did you know that the RSPB's Big Garden Birdwatch is taking place this weekend. I have done my bit ...... I counted:

17 Sparrows
28 Starlings
4 Blackbirds
3 Collared Doves
1 Wood Pigeon
2 Pied Wagtails
1 Wren

The Wren was the first I've seen round here! Too fast for me to get a shot of though ..... this time at least! It was also the first time the Pied Wagtails had actually come into the garden! Quite a successful hour. Do hope you will all take part. All the details are on the website.

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.