pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Happiness

I don't like January, I really don't.

However, today was my 35th birthday and Hutch had pulled out all the stops including laying on some snow for us to go and play in!

So, strapping my son to my chest my headed off up The Helm for a glorious trudge through the crunchy snow in the bright sunshine. It was completely reinvigorating and I thanked my lucky stars for the umpteenth time for the good fortune to live where I do.

Hutch took this photo of me as we reached the bottom and it captured my mood entirely. Head full of fresh air, dozing son still strapped to my chest, I wandered home with my beautiful fiance by my side.

Best birthday present this year (inflatable R2D2 aside) - unequivocal happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.