Reflection

A little over two mile walk around this small lake today. My daughter was going a little stir crazy with online classes. It is probably the same for many, but college students that are used to walking everywhere on campus this is quite the change. There were quite a few people out walking, biking, and even fishing. All were keeping a good distance, except the dogs. All the dogs love to greet each other along the way.

I worked outside much of the day. A large portion of the backyard is bare dirt and rock. The previous home owners left a lot of branches and garbage piled along the back fence. We cleared it all out right away last summer but did not repair the yard. It is now all prepped to bring in top soil. It was a great day to be outside.

No baking today... not by me anyway. My daughter baked some bread. I wish I had some local honey to go with it. I will have to wait for the spring farmers market (or summer if this goes on long).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.