Back again

I reckon I have blipped this bridge now more often than I've blipped the whippet. There are still a few hundred left in it yet I reckon.

In other news, I lay in bed all morning sniffing and moaning while Mrs Smith popped round to her Mum's with Eve so she could have her first sewing machine lesson. I did a few hours work in front of the fire while also witnessing what life would have been like if Joe had a brother - he's had his pal round all afternoon and it's been like having a visit from a mini Hulk Hogan and a pre-pubescent Undertaker.

The eldest has been at the cinema crying at Les Mis and then she's off for a sleepover. I now need to scrub any germs off my hands and make some meatballs. I also need something strong and medicinal - and probably from Islay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.