Self Isolation Walk!

It rained on and off all day today so it was a good chance to stay inside and deal with a bit of paper work.  I also spent about an hour shredding some old papers that I no longer need to hold onto.  Very satisfying indeed.  

Two of my good friends (actually two angels) called by late this afternoon with a “Care Package” for their old mate and it was a good opportunity to go for a walk (between showers) to Hargraves Lookout.  I was delighted to see them both but I won’t ever let them know that I was even more delighted to see their two beautiful doggies who I had been missing very much.  It turned out to be a spectacular walk and the valley looked amazing with the dark clouds rolling in and the mist rising out of the valley and over the escarpment.  It’s just over 2km to the lookout and back from Wombat Hollow but lots of hills to test these old wombat legs.  We were all very respectful of our social distancing and I must admit I enjoyed having some company and someone to natter to for a while.  FaceTime, Skype and Zoom are great vehicles but nothing compares to the real thing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.