White pulsatilla

After planting a couple of pulsatilla in the top flower bed last year, I saw some white ones advertised, and rather liked them.  So I ordered half a dozen plug plants.  Only one showing flowers as yet, and rather a lot of weeds around making it difficult to see how many other of the plugs have made it through.  I can only see one other for certain.  But one is better than none.

The weather is better today, intermittent sunshine, less wind, and definitely warmer.  Maybe I'll be tempted out to do some weeding later, or maybe tomorrow (or Saturday, or Sunday - after all, we're not planning anything else, are we?)

Our Spanish lessons are one of the things that have lost out during this lockdown, so I've been looking at online learning.  This morning we spent some time listening to an online course.  The approach is totally different to anything I've previously come across, so we will see how we get on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.