MORE SEWING

If we weren't asked to stay at home I'm convinced I wouldn't be at the sewing machine as often as I have been of late.  More face masks were ordered yesterday and our daughter in law is asking me to make her a couple of gowns to wear at work.  I can't say no and I wouldn't.  The weekend is coming up.  One hiccup, I need fabric for the gowns that will withstand a 90C wash and not need ironing.  I dropped a piece of poly/cotton into 90C water today and it has come out crinkled.  I'm thinking crinkle will be the new fashion at the surgery - way more fashionable than those disposable gowns.  A blipper may have some ideas for me.

I had news last night that my sister in law has had a fall and has three fractures in her wrist - I couldn't reach my brother on the phone today.  I posted off a couple of face masks to them instead.

Good news, we're now permitted to play golf in pairs.  Woohoo.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.