Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1947. Bored...messing about...

I managed out for a walk this morning and even took my camera with me as it's a nice day...but a bit cold when the wind is blowing and you're in the shade.

I got some shots of flowers which were blurry because it was so windy but also some shots of just how empty everywhere is...and that's a good thing...

So back home and having cooked a nice lunch I'm just sitting looking at my photos and messing about a bit.

I have been experimenting with the sky replacement features in Luminar 4 as it does work really well.  I've replaced it with one of my skies though rather than use one of their stock photos.

So the shot was taken this morning in Perth and the sky was from Denmark last year and the aurora, well that was just a fun addition as you can do it with the software!  So an aurora over York Place in Perth...would you believe it?  Shame it's not silly Saturday!

I'm just settling down to our routine of watching the news updates for Scotland then I'll be playing a bit of my Animal Crossing game before watching the national news updates.

My youngest has a day off today having done a 50 hour week last week and he's a bit anxious so we had a long chat just to re-assure him that all will eventually be ok...he needs to hear that right now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.