Abstract Thursday - Repetition

A repetition of hearts for our NHS heroes.

I've been fairly active today: 

~   walked up to the PO to post a small parcel to pal Gill, the cost of which was twenty times more than the cost of the contents; 

~   tried Joe Wicks's 10-minute workout for seniors - easy peasy; 

~   baked a batch of scones - the less said about that the better - and

~    had my usual walk round the village. 

Mental exercise consisted of my daily sudoku puzzle and leisure time was watching another episode of 'Gavin and Stacey'.

This evening I was planning to watch the live streaming from the National Theatre of 'One Man Two Guvnors', but I see it starts at 7pm, which is too early for me, so I'll catch it later on YouTube instead.

Thought for the day: isn't it ironic that petrol is down to its lowest price in years...and we're not allowed to drive anywhere?!


Lockdown Day 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.