My life

By pops

Day 13

This lovely note came through the post yesterday from my church. Shamefully I don’t attend very much these days, having got out of the habit when I worked most Sundays but it is lovely to still feel part of that family.
Although the building is quite new, And trinity is now an amalgamation of 3 ‘churches’ I was christened in the original church/building (Red Hall), kevin & I got married there I became a member there, had both of my children christened there and my mums funeral was the last to be held there 16 yrs ago tomorrow and my eldest Gemma along with her cousins and friends were the first to become members of the new ‘trinity church’.
Gemma & Ben had their wedding blessing there and both Thomas & Chloe have been christened there.
As I write this my working life is taking a huge turnaround- goodbye my lovely starlight unit hello the uncertain world of the children’s hospital and more likely the reality of adult ICU
Stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.