Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Voyez

https://youtu.be/bXS1LMaU7TM

I know I have linked this before. But it gladdens my heart, it does.

Due to LD (LockDown, it’s a thing) in Ireland, I can’t get to my daily swim in the cold waters surrounding this island of ours.

So if I can’t get to La Mer, well I brought it to me.

So

Voyez

My deckchair
My swim costume
My beach shoes
Crab catching bucket n spade
Flask n coffee n cup
Brigid Bardo sunglasses
Paints and canvas
Book (Jeeves, thank you)
Talcum powder (it’s also a thing, yes)

***

Clearly this was done for fun

But what is not so fun is the fact that when you work from home, YOU ARE ONLY SUPPOSED TO HAVE 3 SQUARE MEALS PER DAY

Well, yes, I have had 3 square meals daily during LD. But worryingly, I have also had 4 roundy meals. You know, a Mars Bar ice cream, a pancake, a jammy doughnut ... need I go on. Sigh!

*****

Smiles from me


********

Thanks for all stars n faves recently. I will reply soon. I know I am a bit behind but I have become so lazy that I just want to lie around all day, chat to my dogs, eat tasty food, see my kids on skype, watch fillums, eat tasty food, watch fillums, dance in the kitchen and take naps. (Which just about sums up my day today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.