Windy

Today was a happy day, because I got to meet Grandma! She absolutely had to go for blood tests at the health clinic. Mum put on a good face mask and I got to come along for moral support. The very kind lab technician came out to the parking lot to take Grandma’s blood test while she remained in the car.

Grandma, who has been cooped up inside for weeks, said she’d like to go for a short drive and stop somewhere to breathe fresh forest air. So we went to the first bird lake. Me and mum went for a short walk while Grandma breathed forest air. And I got to say hello! I MISS Grandma!

It was windy so my ears blew all over the place. I wore the sweater mum has knitted. It’s a bit big when I’m fresh out of the Dog (Not) Oasis. Plus, mum is not a strong knitter but I love her very much so I wear it to make her happy, too. And I’m standing on a man-made home for beetles, if anyone wonders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.