witchpics

By witchcreations

Tiger mum

I got my mark back this morning for my most recent Open University assignment,  and whilst it wasn't really terrible, it wasn't great either and in no way matched the amount of effort that I'd put in... my brain is just not cut out for academia, as there's something about writing essays and literature reviews that I just don't get... 

However I then received a lovely thank you card for a talk I'd given a few weeks ago to some prospective adoptive parents, which cheered me right up and confirmed to me that I talk better than I write... 

It was a useful lesson, and made me understand just how little un has been feeling with some of the tasks set by school... So she was in charge of the timetable today, with the deal that she had to choose one hard thing and then whatever else would make us feel good.  In the end she chose two hard things and then quite a lot of jumping around, watching animal webcams and videos, and quite a lot of snack time... (we do the sugar fuelled, happy kind of snack in our house) 

We also discovered that when mum helps with number work it's boring and rubbish, but when King Stripy Bite the cuddly tiger decides to speak that's a lot better...  

All in all, a good day... little un was happy, that meant that we were too and it turns out that being a tiger mum isn't as bad as I thought, although doing the funny voice does take it's toll on my throat... 

so tonight I'm have a soothing beverage ... chin chin :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.