Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Saving for Charity

Some weeks ago a friend asked me to save plastic bottle tops for some charity. Green = Semi skimmed milk, white = almond milk, red = Apple juice. Must put them in a bag and not let the pile get higher and higher.

Shopping at Morrison's today...once again 11.00am Thursday. Brilliant! No queue to go in, lots of fresh veg and fruit including some lovely carrots, 15 min queue to pay. My neighbour had given me a little list of 4 items she had been unable to get at Waitrose. I found two...this week's Country Life and 2 jars of Opies Lemon Slices!! We all have different essentials...it really made me smile.

Jack came out with me to do the NHS thank you this evening. We took pans and utensils to bash. Our neighbours were out and we've agreed that next week we will bring our G&Ts or wine too. Should be fun as it will be a little brighter and maybe warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.