Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Blue sky

Was called from the Lister on Friday and triaged over the phone about my eye. Because I had been lasered 3 times the doctor told me I needed a review and to come to clinic on Tuesday. When I turned up today they weren't really expecting me, I over heard that my consultant didn't want to see me and that I could be seen by the on call doctor. So after a wait I was seen by the on call doctor who couldn't see what was required with the machine and referred me on to guess who, yep my consultant, so he could look with his headset.
Outcome is that I am discharged, floaters and flashes will remain but will become less obvious over time apparently. Hopefully the optician will be able to improve the blurriness, when they reopen that is.

But the silver lining was I managed a 4+mile walk home across the fields and saw all of four people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.