Repetition

A variation on the original photo of the new boards on the walkway by the harbour, with the same change in colour and a different filter from this one.
Abstract Thursday theme: Repetition. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
I ventured to town this morning for a few essentials and was in the store just after 7am for Seniors' Hour. A great idea. Not many other shoppers. There are arrows on the floor directing shoppers in one direction only. Not everyone was following them, although being a very obedient person, I did. I got confused in the produce section because there were no arrows so I parked my cart at one end and made up my own arrows. Almost everyone was conscious of social distancing. The aisles are very narrow in this particular store, but most people just waited patiently if someone was ahead of them, much easier when everyone was going in the same direction. Lots of hellos and smiles, everyone seeming glad just to be out and have a chance to see other people. I wasn't keen on going to town and was quite sad on my way home. Like a ghost town, it was. I took a few minutes to find something for Abstract Thursday.  Lucky that this store is right beside the harbour.
Extra: I've been going through photos on my older desktop and moving them to external hard drives to free up space. It's been fun looking at family photos from different years. I have a folder called Just a Normal Family of all the goofy photos, and there are plenty. I'm adding this one because all our three girls are in it.  L to R: younger granddaughter Kalyn, daughter Renata, older granddaughter Krista. G hears me laughing upstairs and knows I've found another silly one. I've been sending them to the girls too. Laughter is good therapy these day.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.