Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Master Marina

Lockdown Day 11

Thankfully my working week is over and after a couple of stressful days I'm ready for a break.  I was tired this morning so didn't get up and out as early as I'd hoped, but Alan got Betsy out of the garage or me and was on my way by about 10.15am.  I planned to just cycle to the marina and back, but when I got there I carried on for a bit longer and went to the fishing quarter before turning round.  I cycled 12 miles in total and it was much easier than the other day as the wind had calmed down, so it was quite enjoyable.

I got home just before 12pm, had a shower and then had my lunch with Alan.  This afternoon I didn't do very much - had a chat with Ibby, did an online refund request for mum's train tickets and ordered myself a 'Buff' neck scarf - it'll be perfect for wearing over my mask when I'm cycling as the one I've got has a thick fleecy bit which is fine for the winter, but is too warm now.

Tonight I've had a video chat with Chrissy, Alison and Barbs which was fun and a great way of keeping in touch.

My blip today is of the Master Marina pub at the marina - obviously it's closed at the moment, but looks lovely with the reflections in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.