Lizian

By Lizian

crazy blip

today's blip was totally unexpected... didn't even have my bag with me so without camera - just popped into tesco to pick up a few items needed for the weekend's meals and as i trailed the ailes armed with my shopping basket and shopping list I came to the 'oils' section... great, bottle olive oil was one of the items on the list of ingredients needed... now, I always like to look for a bargain, or best price but this was plain crazy... look at the photo... can you spot the craziness of tesco?

well done if you spotted it... if you didn't, let me tell you, Tesco today were offering 750ml bottle of extra virgin olive oil for £3.53 per bottle; next to 1litre bottle of extra virgin olive oil for £3.48 per bottle... crazy...

but thank you mr tesco - we end up with 250ml more olive oil for 5p less????

so that is the story behind today's blip - no photographic prowess involved, no artistic input, no creativity ... just plain old craziness...

have a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.