Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Shielding

Thank you for your kind words and support following my blip yesterday, hard day. A day of reminiscing on the good and funny times with my friend and work colleague. As a team we all feel a bit disjointed and isolated, working from home, so arranged to raise a glass/cup yesterday evening. I did mine again tonight as last night was only a can of soft drink ..... proper stuff tonight :)

Back to work today and I went into the office - being on Duty it is sometimes easier being able to discuss things there and then with management, there was only 5 of us in today and we were very distanced in the office.

On my way home, decided to see if I could do some shopping for my sister, who is shielding at the moment. I agreed to leave it at the top of her pathway and retreat to the gate - she then came out to collect. Lovely to see her in person even though not able to hug/kiss her. On the way home, dropped some shopping in to our daughter - same action, left at the doorstep and knocked on the window - did you ever play “knock down ginger” (I didn’t but I know people who did). :)

Up early tomorrow for our own shopping, fingers crossed they have the items we need.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.