Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Grasping for normal

Learning the new ways of being and doing. I ended up on Zoom today for over five hours of meetings. Three weeks ago that would be unheard of.

Lauralea brought me a tuna sandwich about noontime and I kept on till my eyes were getting fuzzy. About three o’clock I pulled the plug for a break and headed home.

At home it seemed like the cup of tea tasted like, well, it tasted pretty bad. I checked the water from the distiller and it had that nasty taste which means that the charcoal filter needed cleaning and changing. So between Lauralea and I we got that fixed in an hour.

Then she sent me for a nap and I did not fight it.

She had to try a couple times to wake me up, then we had supper together. Those are the times I look forward to most in the day.

The evening was another zoom meeting, which is where I took this blip. And now I think the day is nearly done.

And so with that I will wish you all a good night and a healthy and safe tomorrow.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.