Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Liquorice

Liquorice is my Ouessant Ram.  He's barely larger than my Cocker Spaniels.  He was one of three Ouessant, supposedly castrated, rams I rehomed.  One castration was successful, the other two are in eternal competition for the ladies and have appendages to prove their worth. I then purchased, at a ridiculous price, three ewes to keep them company. 

I lost a couple of oldies last year and had decided to downsize. Herdwicks are the most gorgeous sheep but I no longer find it easy to turn them for shearing. I saw a small flock of Quessant when I went to get a puppy for a client last year.  They are the smallest natural breed in the world.  They may be small but they are big in character. Not used to being handled they sure give me the run around when I need to catch them, but still come to the bucket and seem to keep visitors amused, 

This little guy can floor me with a butt at the back of my knees!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.