Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

So thankful!

Another sunny day took me outside on my balcony early this morning. I'm so thankful that I brought 9 plants of tiny violas home with me the day before lockdown when the florist shop was still open. Now I have three happy and colourful window boxes in front of all my windows!  

There are so many reasons to be thankful and cheerful whatever else is happening around us.

For many years now, I have been living an extremely simple life with very little in the way of material possessions. This has been an astonishing life enhancing curve for me. I have learnt to be content and happy with very little.

Living in total home confinement for nearly 3 weeks now has had amazingly positive effects on seeking out the tiniest and most wonderful
details that make my heart surge with pleasure and gratefulness.

Do I miss striding out for my daily walks? YES!
Do I miss face to face interaction with other people? YES!
But this is reality now and arguing with that will only make me feel discontent!
Do I want to feel discontent? NO!
So then, let's concentrate of feeling thankful, happy and content and SAFE with the way things really are now and not how we want them to be!  
Wishing you all happy and thankful thoughts for today on Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.